Fun fact 07/27/2016

China shares its international borders with 14 sovereign states and 2 special territories: North Korea, Russia, Mongolia, India, Bhutan, Nepal, Vietnam, Laos, Myanmar, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, and Tajikistan. China also shares a 3-kilometer-long border with Macau, a Portuguese territory until 1999, as well as a 30-kilometer-long border with the former British territory of Hong Kong.

Read more "Fun fact 07/27/2016"

Fun fact 07/26/2016

In space, a fire’s flame burns equally in all directions creating a burning globe rather than a flickering flame. This occurs because fire experiences zero gravity in space! On Earth, as a fire consumes oxygen, the hotter air rises because it weighs less, and the cooler heavier air sinks. In space, there’s no such thing […]

Read more "Fun fact 07/26/2016"